1995 Season

A Life In The Theatre

by David Mamet

Director:  Robert Kalfin

Set Designer:  James F. Tilton

Costume Designer:  Gail Cooper-Hecht

Lighting Designer:  Kay A. Albright

Sound Designer:  Randy Freed

Fight Direction:  B.H. Barry

Production Stage Manager:  Alan Fox

Cast:  Reese Madigan, Larry Pine


Splendora (World Premiere)

Book by Peter Webb, Music by Stephen Hoffman, Lyrics by Mark Campbell
Adapted from the Novel by Edward Swift

Winner:  1995 Richard Rogers Production Award

Administered by The American Academy of Arts & Letters

(subsequently produced by Bay Street Theatre at The American Place Theatre, NYC)

Nominee:  1996 Drama Desk Award, Best Music/Lyrics

Director:  Jack Hofsiss

Musical Staging:  Robert LaFosse

Set Designer:  Eduardo Sicancgo

Costume Designer:  William Ivey Long

Lighting Designer:  Richard Nelson

Sound Designer:  Randy Freed

Musical Director:  Sari Goetz

Orchestrations:  Michael Gibson

Production Stage Manager:  Debora F. Porazzi

Cast:  Evelyn Baron, Joan Copeland, Nancy Johnston, Ken Krugman, Michael Christopher Moore, Kathy Robinson, Susan Rush, KT Sullivan


By The Sea, By The Sea, By The Beautiful Sea (World Premiere)

By Terrence McNally, Joe Pintauro and Lanford Wilson
Commissioned by Bay Street Theatre

(subsequently produced by Manhattan Theatre Club, NYC)

Director:  Leonard Foglia

Set Designer:  Michael McGarty

Costume Designer:  Laura Cunningham

Lighting Designer:  Brain McDevitt

Sound Designer:  Randy Freed

Production Stage Manager:  Laura Barnes

Cast:  Lee Brock, Mary Beth Fisher, Holt McCallany

The Ugly Duckling

A Concert Version of a New Musical Comedy
Book and Lyrics by Anthony Drewe, Music by George Stiles

(subsequently produced at Helen Hayes Performing Arts Center and London’s West End)

Winner:  2000 Olivier Award

Director:  Chris Smith

Musical Director:  Debra Barsha

Choreographer:  Joey McKneely

Set Designer:  Tony Walton

Costume Designer:  Mirena Rada

Lighting Designer:  Greg MacPherson

Sound Designer:  Randy Freed

Cast:  Evan Pappas, Kate Burton, Debra Monk, Veanne Cox, Ruth Williamson, Michael Mandell, Tim Ewing,

Peter Slutsker and David Cantler, Chloe Kroeter, Zena Grey, Jane Pakenham, Kyle Ingram