Lora Lee Gayer

Lora Lee Gayer


Lora Lee Gayor’s Broadway credits include Holiday Inn (Roundabout Theatre Company); Doctor Zhivago (Broadway Theatre); and Follies (Marquis Theatre). Off-Broadway credits include Pipe Dream (New York City Center Encores!) and These Seven Sicknesses (Exit, Pursued by a Bear). Regional credits include performances at The Kennedy Center, The Ahmanson, Chicago Shakespeare Theater, Goodspeed Musicals, Shakespeare Theatre Company, Alliance Theatre, The Old Globe, La Jolla Playhouse, McCarter Theatre Center, Alley Theatre, and Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Film credits include The Post. Television credits include The Tick (Amazon Studios); House of Cards (Netflix); Law and Order: SVU (NBC); Little America (Apple TV+). Education: Carnegie Mellon University and Interlochen Arts Academy. Awards include Helen Hayes Award, Chita Rivera Award, NFAA finalist, National Arts and Letters Award, and the Lotte Lenya Young Artist Award. Lora Lee has performed both nationally and internationally with symphonies and orchestras. She is the founder of The Hysterical Womxn’s Society, a non-profit aimed to give platforms to those fighting for human rights. @LoraLee_Gayer

Current & Upcoming Performances

Mainstage—Ragtime!: Music by Stephen Flaherty, Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens, and Book by Terrence McNally
Category: Mainstage Productions August 2 through August 28

Witness the musical adaptation of E.L. Doctorow’s classic novel that captures the American experience at the turn of the 20th century. The worlds of a wealthy white couple, a Jewish immigrant father and his daughter, and an African American ragtime musician intertwine in this sweeping musical about America’s Golden Age when our nation was mixing, boiling, and changing. The creative team on Ragtime is: Will Pomerantz (Director); Christopher Grant and Lauren Grant (Co-Choreographers); James Bassi (Musical Director); Rick Sordelet (Fight Director); Anna Louizos (Scenic Designer); Hunter Kaczorowski (Costume Designer); Meghan O’Beirne (Associate Costume Designer); Mike Billings (Lighting Designer); Dalton Hamilton (Assistant Lighting Designer / Programmer); Jon Weston (Sound Designer); John Millerd (Associate Sound Designer); Brian C. Staton (Projection Designer); Andrew Diaz (Props Designer); Ryan Touhey (Orchestrator); Tommy Kurzman (Hair/Makeup Designer); James FitzSimmons (Production Stage Manager); and Christine Catti (Assistant Stage Manager).